Updating to Windows 10 before the free update ends – July 29, 2016

As I have discussed earlier in this blog,Microsoft Ends Support on Windows 8 and Internet Explorer, Windows has a free upgrade from either Windows 7 or 8 (all Windows 8) unless they have detected on your computer it is not a true Microsoft license.

July 29th is approaching!

July 29th is approaching!

Anyhow, this offer for a free upgrade will be coming to an end soon – July 29th!

Yes, this is within the next month! What if I don’t want to upgrade, well there’s been some thought to that too – Read these articles…

My Experience

I have to admit, I haven’t updated my computer here at home. Why? Because I like using the Windows Media Center and this is one thing that will disappear once I upgrade. Microsoft has not continued any support for the software because people were having problems with it. I haven’t had that many problems (maybe 3 in about 4 years if that) and once I explored the software I liked it. It was very easy to use.

However, it’s going out the window once I upgrade. Now I have to make a decision – do I upgrade and loose it or do I keep what I have and loose the upgrade? Decisions, Decisions….

Will I Upgrade or not?

Jo Thinking about next blog

Thinking if I am going to upgrade to Windows 10 or not…

I think for stability and security, I will upgrade to Windows 10, but now I have to find the time and energy to transfer things just in case something happens. Thankfully I don’t keep much on my main drive, but to reinstall everything is going to be major pain in the butt.

Money, Money, Money – makes the world go ’round.  From https://orsmexico.files.wordpress.com/2014/04/dolares.png

I just wanted to remind you of this upgrade or else you end up spending at least $120USD (according to one of the above articles) and I’m all for free and saving money – if its worth it.

Leave a Reply

