New posts and Spam

Hello to all my followers and readers.

Firstly, I want to say thank you for following and reading my blog. Without you, I wouldn’t be doing this.

Secondly, I want to say sorry I haven’t been posting, but I’ve been, repeatedly, over the last amount of weeks, comment spammed.

I’ve been trying to weed out the genuine comments and the comments that are just spam. I have been using Akismet, but I found many emails which were not spam were actually found as spam.

Akismet Stats

Akismet Stats

Due to this, it has slowed down my research and creative blog posts which is why I haven’t posted. A further consequence is looking at more ways to protect against spam and this could mean other codes needing to be put in while commenting or other such measures. Again, this is taking away the time where I want it to be put – with you my readers.

Please be patient with me and I will return – promise!

Stay Calm

Stay Calm

Leave a Reply

